Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Retired Road racer

Retired Road racer

I have 17 years racing experience with 22 wins, 14 2nd's 5 3rd's and 4 San Francisco Regional Championships. I have a new product to help drivers of high performance cars and would like to know what questions current road racers would like answers to. I will try not to bruise the EGO to much. Please respond with questions

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

dont ask
    kewl, welcome.
    we can always use more peeps with some actual technical experience here.

again, welcome!

can i transplant your knowledge into my brain?

i wanna start road racing soon and im nervous since i wont be in a stock class.
    2001 Camaro: LS1 (SOLD)
    2010 Ford Fusion SEL
    2011 Chevy Equinox LTZ (Black Granite, two-tone leather, Nav)
    check out my old ride
    www.fquick.com/ls1dave

to new to see your posts

Quote Originally Posted by car audio dave View Post
    can i transplant your knowledge into my brain?

i wanna start road racing soon and im nervous since i wont be in a stock class.
    When and what kind of racing do you expect to do.

Your mods look expensive, but if your going to road race you are going to need many expensive piece's of safety equipment for any of the race groups that I have ever been associated with SCCA & NASA. I would recommend contacting a SCCA or NASA region and find out when the will have a HPDA event. A High Performance Driving event many times is available with out all of the safety equipment except a Helmet. HPDA events are at race tracks and do not allow passing in the corners, therefore are less dangerous and allow driver to learn how to drive under much less pressure. I guess thats about enough preaching for now.
    Last edited by traqdoc; 02-23-2008 at 07:36 PM.

It's all great info thus far!

I'm looking into starting in SCCA Solo2 GS, then eventually STX classes. Any tips for beginning racers getting into AutoX or good resources to use?